Return to the City of Greater Geraldton home page

Heritage Advisory Committee

The Heritage Advisory Committee was convened in 2011, with the first meeting being held on the 19 August 2011. Committee Members include representatives from a broad range of organisations, both government and non-government, as well as key stakeholders representing local community groups. Meetings serve to provide Council with advice and information with regard to heritage matters and issues.

Heritage Advisory Committee Members for 2016


Councillor Representatives

Cr. Tarleah Thomas (Chair)

Cr. Graeme Bylund

Cr. Victor Tanti

Cr. Michael Reymond

Cr Steve Douglas


Community Representatives

Paul Connolly

Marilyn McLeod


Organisational Representatives

Gary Martin, Community Group of Greenough

Tanya Henkel, City Heritage Advisor

Catherine Belcher, Regional Manager, WA Museum Geraldton

Lisa Sturis, National Trust of Australia (WA)

Rita Stinson, Geraldton Historical Society

Ric McCracken, Walkaway Station Museum Inc.


City of Greater Geraldton Staff

Susan Smith, Manager Libraries and Heritage

Trudi Cornish, Coordinator Heritage Services

Serena Schewtschenko, Planning Officer

Tracy Williams, Library Officer



CGG Heritage Policy, CP023

Our Partners

WA Library WA Museum