Return to the City of Greater Geraldton home page

Randolph Stow Young Writers Awards


The 2022 Randolph Stow Young Writers Awards writing competition is now open and will run until COB Monday 4 July 2022.  The competition is open to all students in years 3 to 12 studying in the Midwest as noted by the Education Department. 


The Award provides a wonderful opportunity to encourage students in the art of creative writing.  The competition is divided into two categories, poetry and prose and students are eligible to enter both categories, but only one entry is permitted for each category.  Entries are to be a single piece of work written by one person. 


More information about the competition including Terms and Conditions can be found on the entry form, which is available at the Geraldton and Mullewa Libraries or can be downloaded from the website under Randolph Stow tab.  Information has also been sent to schools and public libraries in the Midwest.


RSYWA Entry Form - 2022

RSYWA History - 1989 to 2021

Our Partners

WA Library Museum of Geraldton