Skip to main content

Return to the City of Greater Geraldton home page


Rod Jones’s first novel, Julia Paradise (1986), won the fiction award at the 1988 Adelaide Festival, was shortlisted for the Miles Franklin Award and was runner-up for the Prix Femina Étranger. It has been translated into ten languages and is now available as a Text Classic. His four other novels, Prince of the Lilies, Billy Sunday, Nightpictures, and Swan Bay, have all either won or been shortlisted for major literary awards.

Rod Jones lives near Melbourne. The Mothers is his most recent novel.

Rod Jones

Our Partners

WA Library Museum of Geraldton